It’s a little-known secret that Okaloosa Island offers cheaper boat rental prices due to lower overhead. These affordable pontoon boat rentals offer lower prices, upgraded engines, and a slightly different viewpoint of the area’s waterways. Just 15 minutes by boat from Crab Island (6 miles west of Destin), and 10 minutes to the National Seashore, you also have additional opportunities to explore the Santa Rosa Sound Islands, natural islands that dot the intracoastal coastline south of Fort Walton Beach.
About the Vessel:
Model: 20 Sport
Length: 20 ft
Engine: 60hp Yamaha 4 stroke
Capacity: 10 total passengers (including infants/children)
Fishing allowed? Yes. Bring your fishing license.
Pets allowed? With $100 refundable cash pet deposit.
Minimum age to rent: 21
Requirements: Florida boating laws require anyone born after January 1, 1988 to have a Florida’s boater’s safety license in order to operate a Jet Ski or pontoon boat. You can take it on-line and print your certificate (or take a screenshot) to bring with you for verification: Online Boat Rental Course . Tests are also available on site for $3. Bring your ID and arrive 60 minutes early if you need to test.
Boat Rental Includes:
- Rental Orientation
- Life Jackets (infant/child vests too!)
- Swim ladder
- USCG required safety gear
- 10’ bimini top for shade
- Aux stereo
- Plenty of public parking available.
Rental period: Half day rental is 4 hours (9am-1pm or 2pm-6pm), full day is 8 hours (9am-5pm), sunset is 6pm-9pm during peak season. The rental period starts at the time of reservation, not at the time of arrival. Please arrive 30 minutes prior to departure if you wish to use all of your rental time (60 minutes early for testing, if needed). You are not required to arrive on time if you prefer to get a late start, however please call the number in your confirmation email if you will be more than 30 minutes late. Boat departs from Okaloosa Island.
Reservations: Required. Book early as space is limited. 15% deposit is required to hold the reservation, with remainder due upon arrival.
Bring: Driver’s license for person driving the vessel, a credit card, boater’s license (if required), aux cord (male to male headphone jack), portable charger for your devices if needed. Coolers with food, drinks, and alcohol are allowed, but please have a designated driver as boating laws are strictly enforced.
Cancellation Policy: 48 hours cancellation notice required, except in the case of inclement weather at the time of your boat rental or charter. Weather decisions will be made by management at the rental time. Cancellations made with fewer than 48 hours notice for other reasons or “no-shows” will be charged for the full amount of the rental. All cancellations or changes made prior to the 48 hour deadline will be issued a refund of the deposit less a 3% processing fee.
- Feb 15-April 30 & Sept 7-Oct 30, 2021: $250/half day or $350/full day
- May 1-June 14, Aug 9-Sept 6, 2021: $299/half day or $425/full day (excluding holidays)
- June 15-Aug 8, 2021: $350/half day or $525/full day
- Sept 7-October 30, 2021: $250/half day or $350/full day
- May 29-31, 2021: $750/full day
- June 5 (Billy Bowlegs Pirate Fest): $750/full day
- July 2-5, 2020: $750/full day
- Sept 4-6, 2020: $750/full days only
*Add 7% Florida sales tax to rental rates.